Mary, Exorcism, and the Memory of Past Sins

The Roman Station for the 3rd Sunday of Lent is the Minor Papal Basilica of St. Lawrence outside-the-walls. There are five Papal Basilicas, four Major and one Minor. They were once called Patriarchal Basilicas and they corresponded to the five ancient Patriarchates, St. John Lateran in Rome with the Patriarch of the West, the Pope. St. Peter’s in the Vatican was assigned to Constantinople, St. Paul’s outside-the-walls to Alexandria, St. Mary Major to Antioch and the Minor Basilica of St….

Read Full Article

Leave a Comment